Norwich Historical Society Annual Meeting

February 1, 2024 6:00pm (on zoom) AGENDA

- 1. Welcome Carolyn Clinton
- 2. Minutes of the last Annual Meeting (next page) Heidi Webster
- 3. Treasurer's Report Carla Vincent
- 4. Nominating Report Carolyn Clinton

Vote to approve officers:

Carolyn Clinton, President Annie Bauer, Vice President Carla Vincent, Treasurer Mary Brownlow, Secretary

Vote to approve trustees for a term of three years:

Judy Brown (second term) Cheri Mather (second term)

Andrew Garthwaite (first term) Leah Goat (first term)

- 5. 2023 Year in Review Sarah Rooker
- 6. Final Comments
- 7. Vote to Adjourn

Norwich Historical Society Annual Meeting

February 23, 2023 6:00pm (on zoom) MINUTES

Present: Carolyn Clinton (President), Jennifer Ankner-Edelstein, Terry Appleby, Don Bartlett, Judy Brown, Cam Cross, Courtney Dobyns, Tammy Heesakker, Cheri Mather, Wendy Thompson, Carla Vincent, Heidi Webster, Joanne Withington. (And many other members via Zoom.)

Carolyn Clinton began our meeting with a moment of silence in honor and memory of our dear friend, Roger Blake, our long-time volunteer and NHS friend.

Minutes Judy Brown went over the salient points of the NHS Annual Meeting Minutes of February 14, 2022. Carla Vincent moved to approve, Nancy Osgood seconded, and the motion was unanimously passed without discussion.

Treasurer's Report Carla Vincent, Treasurer, reviewed the finances of the past fiscal year ending September 30, 2022, which she described as good year. The Annual Fund exceeded its goal thanks to our generous donors and members, although membership and business donations fell a bit short of our goals. The Antiques Show and the Discover Norwich program were both very successful. NHS ended the year with \$103,609 in cash equivalents and a positive net income. Corb Moister moved to accept the treasurer's report, Judy seconded, and the motion was unanimously passed.

Officers Carolyn presented the following roster of officers for the 2022-23 fiscal year:

- Carolyn Clinton, President
- Cheri Mather, Vice President
- Carla Vincent, Treasurer
- Heidi Webster, Secretary

Judy Brown moved to accept the slate, Cheri Mather seconded, and the motion was unanimously approved

Trustees Carolyn presented the following trustees for approval by the membership:

- Cheri Mather, for a second 3-year term
- Judy Brown, for a second 3-year term
- Annie Bauer, for a first 3-year term
- Mary Brownlow, for a first 3-year term

Nancy Osgood moved to accept the slate of trustees, Tammy Heesakker seconded, and the motion was unanimously approved.

Carolyn Clinton extended a warm thank you to outgoing trustees Courtney Dobyns and Jennifer Ankner-Edelstein, for their six years as NHS trustees, with huge kudos to their contributions over this time.

A motion to adjourn came from Courtney Dobyns, seconded by Cheri Mather and was unanimously approved. The meeting was adjourned at 6:18pm

Respectfully submitted by

Judy Brown, acting on behalf of Heidi Webster (Secretary)